top of page

Working at DPrealestate

DPrealestate is one of the many companies that is part of DPointgroup. DPointgroup is the mother organisation, managing all the smaller organisations.

The way DPointgroup does this is very innovative and effective. People from all over the world can work at the company as it is always looking for more international people to translate their services to reach as many people they can.


DPrealestate focuses on, the name says it, real estate. Its main job is to find investors for interesting and potential profitable properties. This is done by capturing properties from existing websites where consumers list their property.

DPrealestate is mostly looking to buy properties from the owner, to rent it out later.

However, DPrealestate is also interesting in renovating cheap properties to sell them for more money.



My tasks as in intern is to promote the company and its products, as well as making sales or help finding potential properties that we could buy.


To start doing this if firstly, created a blog. Not only helps the blog to find more information about what I am interested in, but it also makes you look more legit! TIP: Don't worry if no one starts reading your blog, when you start writing for yourself that doesn't matter anymore!

You will see that eventually people will start following you.


Of course, you can also promote your blog to gain more followers faster. I have promoted my blog on several blogging websites but i figures that Blogger.com is for me the best and easiest to use. (of course this could be different for you, so do your own research!)


So now I had my blog, but no-one knew about it.. so I started to create social media accounts, focused on real estate, plus my brand name all over the accounts.

I mainly use Instagram, Facebook and Twitter, in the future I wish to use Youtube and Linkedin too.


It could be handy to make separations between the accounts, to not posts the exact same content on all accounts.

For me this is really working very well:

- I use Instagram for creating brand awareness, providing followers with mainly tips and information, however the story can used to promote products or blogs!

- I use Facebook for posting advertisement and promotions of listings I have made, I do this because it is very easy to promote your post in one of the many groups that are focused on real estate. The best part is that it is totally free!

- I use Twitter for keeping my followers updated about my daily tasks as an intern, also to promote my blog and other social medias

- Additionally, I use Hootsuite for managing all three accounts at once and making general posts etc.



Some ideas on how to use Youtube and Linkedin

- Youtube: Use this platform mainly for posting promotional videos, however you can also choose to post informational posts to transfer information to your followers.

- Linkedin: Use this platform mainly for professional contacts, you can also repost messages that would be interesting to your target group.


Lastly, it could come in very handy to have a central point for your business, this could of course, be a physical building. However, not all business are physical. Therefore, a website can centralise your business, make sure all you social media accounts promote this website!


To sum up, Make a blog to find and publish information, promote your blog by using social media in an effective way and bring it all back together on your professional website!

11 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page